Home > Computer Science > The 80xxxxxx series error and Exception Certificate !

The 80xxxxxx series error and Exception Certificate !

Hello !

Yesternight , i was fixing my cousin's pc when i came around a problem, msn messenger was not able to connect to .NET passport. I tried some old tricks and everytime i got the terrible 80xxxxx series error. Although the DNS was able to resolve the IP. So i got around a trick .I created a by pass certificate for the msn service being hosted by WOL (ISP server in my case), and added it to the Modem's advanced security services. Some how the problme was resolved. If you have Windows XP with service pack > 1, the firewall is by default on and you may have to perform all these efforts so be watchful…

Regards,
Haroon

Categories: Computer Science
  1. October 23, 2005 at 8:54 pm

    Energizing blog. It blew me away and I loved your
    site. when I have the time to surf the net, i try
    finding blogs as good as your site.
    Check out the blog site with my nokia 3220 keypads in it!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

