Home > General, Uncategorized > Farhan Bhatti passed away !

Farhan Bhatti passed away !

One of my batch mates at university, and an old acquanted friend since SSC Examination, Farhan Bhatti passed on Friday 11th August, 2006.

I came along him with his brother Kamran Bhatti just after my SSC examination. He was mad about body building since then. He had a great muscular body and superb physique. He just left the Computer Science field and joined Pakistan Army, and was under training at PMA. Though I am still unable to know about the exact reason of his death, but this untimely death has imprinted strong impact on me. Attending a funeral of person of same age as of yours, specially at the age when one is at prime of his/her life is sadest and desperate experience of life. Though I never had a chance to be very close to him, but he sounded a jolly and agressive guy. He once said to me, “As reaching top in Computer Science field is your passion, reaching top in body building is my passion.” :(. This line has come to my mind so much in the past 2 days. I cant write any longer.

May his soul rest in piece, and he has eternal bliss !

Categories: General, Uncategorized
  1. Muhammad Haseeb Khan
    August 15, 2006 at 9:37 am

    May his soul rest in peace.

    Ameen

  2. Aaqil Ghafoor Bajwa
    August 15, 2006 at 10:14 am

    Farhan Bhatti, A very good friend of mine. We were not too close for about 6 semesters but then after when we went to Swat on a trip, that was the time when I got a chance to see into the soft heart covered by the strong body. After those days Farhan became such a close friend of mine in just no time, this was only because of his docile and too caring personality. The best time I had with him was when he was called for an interview from Ascertia and he called me as he was to replace me over there. We used to see each other almost every second day. We used to have great time in Siddique Trade Center. We used to have many disscussions, future plans and much more. He was such an optimistic guy…..

    He was too much anthusiastic when he got selected in PMA. I bade him alot to go to PMA. but ….. but he didn’t listen me. 😥

    I miss you Farhan, I do miss you alot. We have lost alot.

    May Allah bless him with the bests of Jannah. Ameen.

  3. Najam Nazar
    August 15, 2006 at 10:29 am

    Extremley sad news. I had a good relations with him. Really miss him. I think he is another victim of army. May Allah clear all this controversy and all rest his soul in peace

  4. Muhammad Aamir Mughal
    August 15, 2006 at 12:09 pm

    May Allah bless him with the hieghts of Heaven …
    Ameen

  5. August 15, 2006 at 7:49 pm

    very Sad News, may ALLAH bless him

  6. October 19, 2008 at 12:20 pm

    ‘ I miss you Farhan, I miss you every day of my life. I spent my 5 years with you and I know this relationship was started once we met at Aewan-e-Iqbal for our BSC(hons) entry test. That was not a good start but it will become such a great relationship, I never imagined that in my life. You made me ‘wiqi bhai’ and you left me alone. I really feel I have lost my younger brother. I will not be able to forget you in my whole life and certainly since my last breath.’

    Friends, I would like to dedicate this song to him. Its a punjabi song but reminds me Farhan when i listen this:

    http://www.esnips.com/doc/d981a0b0-106b-47ac-b78b-90300b1d7e00/06-Babbu-Maan—Pind-Deyan-JhuuhanRe1

    May Allah give him a place in Jannah. Ameen,

    Yours,
    Waqar

  7. October 25, 2008 at 9:41 pm

    we miss you Farhan Bhatti

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

