Web 3.0 !

In 2004 I with my friend Aleem worked on idea of Semantic Web( as our senior project), and now I have been hearing news of Web 3.0. I decided to work on the idea further in 2005, and may be we could have made a very small scaled 4th generation search engine. Though this has never become reality but now it seems it’s hot time for putting Semantics and AI into web. Reading about Web 3.0 again thrilled me with the idea. Wikipedia has decided to jump into search engines and give Google a tough time :). So I hope may be I get a chance to become part of this Web 3.0 and make information retreival better.

  1. January 25, 2007 at 11:09 am

    Seth Godin’s gone one better

    he has web 4.0!

    ggw

  2. January 27, 2007 at 12:04 pm

    Thanks for liking the Wikipedia 3.0 article 🙂

    Drop me a line if you’d like to join us in our effort to move the Web a huge leap forward.

    Marc (marc dot fawzi at gmail dot com)

  1. September 19, 2008 at 8:39 pm
  2. April 4, 2009 at 11:12 pm

Leave a Reply

